My Journey so Far with ULLR

image1

In this post, I’ll let the photos do most of the talking. This year has been an amazing experience, being my first year of college and also being my first year playing rugby. I couldn’t be happier that I joined the UL ladies rugby team. I have learned so much from the amazing girls and coaches, both on and off the pitch.  From starting out in september not knowing how to play rugby, to winning the All-Ireland division two final.. It’s been a long and rewarding journey. Home games, away games, finals, nights out at the stables and the UL rugby ball.. There’s a few photos from each in the collage.

Rugby has taught me respect, given me confidence, made me fearless, motivated me to push myself and my body to it’s limit, and has given me an amazing group of girls to share this journey with. Rugby has taught me that being 4 feet 11″ cannot hold me back from doing anything that I want to do. It all sounds cringey but it’s all true. I’ve played so many other sports before this, but I am truly passionate about rugby. It is such a disciplined game, that uses both mental and physical strength. I love the adrenaline rush I get while playing games, I love training to improve, I even love waking up the following day with aches, pains and bruises because it’s all worth it.

Image-10

The point of this post is mainly to say that playing rugby has taught me so many things, and i’ve met so many great people.

ULLR are a family. #Ohana

 

Leave a Reply

